Happy Day-After-4th-of-July!

Let’s take a quick survey. How many of you… 

  • Saw some fireworks last night?

(This girl.)

  • Got less than 6 hours of sleep?

(Me!)

  • “YOLOed” despite having to work the next day?

(Check.)

  • Are experiencing a monster hangover?

Alright, so I’m not hungover, but I did go to a 4th of July thing last night out on the lake to watch fireworks. Then I played pool with some friends and lost, a lot. Long story short, I got to sleep around 2AM and woke up at about 7.

(Fireworks over Lake Norman)

Except I didn’t actually get out of bed till 7:30. Since I figured I would be blogging about the snooze button, I counted how many times I hit it this morning: 8.

I always purposely set my alarm clock earlier just so I can “gradually” wake up. The snooze button is my best friend when it comes to sleep, but according to menshealth.com, it’s not the best idea. The director of Sleep Disorders Center at NY Methodist Hospital says that those few precious minutes between snooze-slapping don’t benefit you.

It’s best to pretend to be a morning person by rolling out of bed the moment your alarm clock goes off, the first time. As much as I wish I could take my own advice… we’ll see how it goes.

Happy snoozing (sleep) and lack of snoozing (the button),

Melia

http://chilitechnology.com/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

