The Common Sense Blog

My mom tells me things that are common sense all the time; the oven is hot, it’s cold because it’s snowing outside, a good man has good qualities… My first reaction is to always roll my eyes and mutter a sarcastic thanks mom.

But sometimes we just have to hear common sense for it to kick in. I didn’t touch the oven, I went outside with a coat, and I seemed to have found myself a good man with good qualities. So I’m going to play the part of mama and tell you the following tidbit of common sense: exercise makes you tired. I know, your mind is blown away right now from the profoundness of that statement.

The more calories you burn in a day, the more your body needs to recuperate at night. Easy peasy common sense in a sentence.

I’ve found this out first-hand just yesterday.

Aside from illegally feeding the local wildlife:

Image

I snorkeled in Honolua Bay. At the end of the day I felt like I had snorkeled around the entire island of Maui.

Image

And to end the evening, this is the end of what felt like the stairway to heaven.

Image

Needless to say, I got back to the resort, took a quick shower, then faceplanted on my pillow.

So yeah, go sprint a marathon.

Happy snoozing,

Melia

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

